Higher Education Academic Calendar

Semester Three 2021/2022

Month

Day

Week

Lecture Week No*

Notes

November 2021/ December 2021

08 - 19

0

0

Orientation TWO Weeks

22 – 26

1

1
2

Monday 22 November – Start of Semester Three
Friday 26 November – Last day to enrol

29 – 03

2

3
4

Friday 3 December - Census date
Friday 3 December - Last day to withdraw in a subject or course without financial and/or academic penalties.

December 2021

06– 10

3

5
6

 

13 – 17

4

7
8

 

December 2021 / January 2022

20 – 24

5

 

Christmas Break

27 – 31

6

 

03 – 07

7

 

January 2022

10 – 14

8

 

17 – 21

9

 

January 2022/ February 2022

24 – 28

10

9
10

Wednesday 26 January Australia Day Holiday

31 – 04

11

11
12

 

07 – 11

12

Exams

Exam Period (one week only)

14 - 18

13

 

 

*Note: Semester Three (Summer) is an intensive program.  One week is equivalent to Two weeks of lectures and study load.

Semester One 2022

Month

Day

Week

Lecture Week No

Notes

February/ March

21 – 04

0

0

Orientation TWO Weeks

March /
April

07 – 11

1

1

Monday 07 March Start of Semester One

14 – 18

2

2

Friday 18 March – Last Day to Enrol

21 – 25

3

3

 

28 – 01

4

4

Friday 1 April - Census date
Friday 1 April - Last day to withdraw in a subject or course without financial and/or academic penalties.

 

April

04 – 08

5

5

 

11 – 15

6

6

Friday 15 April Good Friday Holiday

18 – 22

7

 

Monday 18 April Easter Monday Holiday
Intra-Semester Break

25 – 29

8

7

Monday 25 April ANZAC Day Holiday

May

02 – 06

9

8

 

09 – 13

10

9

 

16 – 20

11

10

 

23 – 27

12

11

 

 

May/
June

30 – 03

13

12

 

06 – 10

14

Study Week

 

13 – 17

15

Exams

Monday 13 June Queen’s Birthday Holiday

20 – 24

16

Exams

 

 

Semester Two 2022

Month

Day

Week

Lecture Week No

Notes

 

July

04 – 15

0

0

Orientation TWO Weeks

18 – 22

1

1

Monday 18 July Start of Semester Two

25 – 29

2

2

Friday 29 July – Last Day to Enrol

 

August

 

01 – 05

3

3

 

08 – 12

4

4

Friday 12 August - Census date
Friday 12 August - Last day to withdraw in a subject or course without financial and/or academic penalties.

15 – 19

5

5

 

22 – 26

6

6

 

August /
September

29 – 02

7

 

Intra-Semester Break

05 – 09

8

7

 

12 – 16

9

8

 

19 – 23

10

9

 

 26 - 30

11

10

 

October

03 – 07

12

11

Monday 3 October Labour Day Holiday

10 – 14

13

12

 

17 – 21

14

Study Week

 

24 – 28

15

Exams

 

October/
November

31 – 04

16

Exams

 

 

Semester Three 2022/2023

Month

Day

Week

Lecture Week No*

Notes

 

November 2022/
December 2022

07 – 18

0

0

Orientation TWO Weeks

 

21 – 25

1

1
2

Monday 21 November – Start of Semester Three
Friday 25 November – Last day to enrol

 

28 – 02

2

3
4

Friday 2 December - Census date
Friday 2 December - Last day to withdraw in a subject or course without financial and academic penalties.

 

December 2022

05– 09

3

5
6

 

 

12 – 16

4

7
8

 

 

December 2022 / January 2023

19 – 23

5

 

Christmas Break

 

26 – 30

6

 

 

02 – 06

7

 

 

January 2023

09 – 13

8

 

 

16 – 20

9

 

 

January 2023/
 February 2023

23 – 27

10

9
10

Thursday 26 January Australia Day Holiday

 

30 – 03

11

11
12

 

 

06 – 10

12

Exams

Exam Period (one week only)

 

13 – 17

13